Gay Day for Kindergarteners: It’s Time to Get Politics Out of the Classroom

 

 

When I went to Kindergarten it was fun.  There were lots of games and fun things to learn and we even got free milk and a chance to take a nap.  That tradition of taking a nap on a rug that you and your mom would pick out is a tradition that I’ve often wished would have lasted all the way through college.  But I digress….

When I went to Kindergarten we drew stuff for our mom on mothers day, we could be a vampire or a witch for Halloween we could sing Christmas Songs like O little Town of Bethlehem. we played some serious Dodge ball for recess when the weather was bad and tag when the sun was shining!  Those were the good old days! 

Today’s educators have evolved in their thinking to such a degree that I barely recognize how barbaric my education based education really was.  They taught me facts in history and how to read and write and to some small extent, mathematics.  They traumatized me in math class and damaged my self esteem to such an extent that my wife has to add stuff for me to this very day!  But I digress….

I remember going to show and tell and telling a joke that kinda backfired on me.  It was a joke I heard Dad tell to Mom and I figured it wasn’t a cool rock or a frog but the joke would do for show and tell.  So I told this joke:

A Kindergarten Teacher told her class to take a few minutes at their desk and think of a pleasant thought.  After a moment or two the teacher called on little Sally to inquire what her pleasant though might be. 

Sally immediately said:  I’M PREGNANT!

The flummoxed teacher stammered a bit and asked Sally to explain…

“Well this morning at breakfast my mommy said to my daddy that she was pregnant.  And my daddy said: NOW ISNT THAT A PLEASANT THOUGHT!”

Now when you’re five years old and you’ve forgotten to bring something cool to share at Show and Tell you have to improvise on the spot and while my telling of the joke lacked the adult intonations I’m sure accompanied my father’s version, I got it right and it was just another day at the office for me. I honestly don’t remember the reaction of my teacher but it must have made quite an impression on her because the subject came up again at this thing called a parent teacher conference. 

Apparently my mother was talking with the teacher when a neighbor of ours walked by and my Mom and the teacher waved at her and my mom shared with the teacher the fact that our neighbor was pregnant again.

The teacher got this strange expression on her face and said to my mother:  “NOW ISN’T THAT A PLEASANT THOUGHT!”

Mom told that story about me for the rest of her life.  She told everyone.  Everyone!

That was the world I grew up in.  Here’s a little something from World Net Daily about the Kindergarten of Today.

SACRAMENTO, Calif. – Some parents are shocked to find their children are learning to be homosexual allies and will participate in “Coming Out Day” at a public elementary school tomorrow – and they claim the school failed to notify parents.

According to a Pacific Justice Institute report, Faith Ringgold opted not to inform the parents of its pro-homosexual activities beforehand. The school is celebrating “Gay and Lesbian History Month” and is in the process of observing “Ally Week,” a pro-“gay” occasion usually geared toward high school students.

 

The school is scheduled to host discussions about families and has posted fliers on school grounds portraying only homosexuals. According to the report, a “TransAction Gender-Bender Read-Aloud” will take place Nov. 20. Students will listen to traditional stories with “gay” or transgender twists, to include “Jane and the Beanstalk.”

“Do we need any further proof that gay activists will target children as early as possible?” he asked. “Opponents of traditional marriage keep telling us that Prop. 8 has nothing to do with education. In reality, they want to push the gay lifestyle on kindergartners, and we can only imagine how much worse it will be if Prop. 8 is defeated. This is not a scenario most Californians want replayed in their elementary schools.”

When I went to Kindergarten Heather had a Mommy and a Daddy not two Mommies and we all made stuff for our parents on Mother’s Day and Fathers Day.  Today’s kids don’t have Mothers Day or Fathers Day because that might imply that a homosexual lifestyle is wrong or weird and that would lower the self esteem of any kid who had homosexual parents.

Being a vampire or a witch for Halloween is just reinforcing violent patriarchal stereotypes of the domineering vampire or the sexist idea that women were either babes or witches.

You can’t play Dodge Ball these days because that’s just encouraging violence in kids who might grow up to be Timothy McVeigh someday.

You can’t sing O Little Town of Bethlehem at Christmas because Christmas is an imposition of one’s religion and we aren’t all Christians.  It’s ok to be a kid at school and not be Christian.  (In college its even mandatory) Even the Holy Grail of the school year: Christmas Break has been declared a vile and loathsome thing that’s been renamed Winter Break.  When Kids sing ;they sing about Frosty the Snowman or Jewish or Kwanza songs….   But I Digress.

The kind of craziness we’re subjecting our kids to today is something for the record books. 

When I went to Kindergarten there was no political indoctrination.  There was no political indoctrination all the way through High School and it was a shock in College when professors used their position to push outrageous propositions on the students who knew the professors were crazy.  I college student can thing for themselves and make decisions about what’s important to them and about values and what moral and spiritual codes and traditions to follow. 

You can’t do that when you’re five.

The other week it was the lesbian teacher taking her class to her lesbian wedding as  field trip… But I Digress….

There has to be a way to put an end to the political addenda that’s destroying American education and return some innocence to the lives of our kids, at least for a few years, before we make them pawns in the culture wars.

How is it that we all can’t agree on that?

One response to “Gay Day for Kindergarteners: It’s Time to Get Politics Out of the Classroom

  1. You just keep telling ’em like it is brother!

    Gary E. Sattler

    http://www.bloggingstocks.com
    http://www.walletpop.com

    Properties of the AOL Network

Leave a Reply

